Contact Us


The Detcon1 convention committee would like to thank everyone who supported, attended, and especially who volunteered at Detcon1. We will leave this committee list up for archival purposes.

If you have a general suggestion for the convention, please fill out our suggestion form. If you have a specific program suggestion or would like to volunteer to be a program participant, please see the programming page for further information and forms.

Please note that speculative fiction fans and pros of any race, religion, sexual orientation, age, or ethnic background are invited to submit ideas or to volunteer for the program or the committee. Detcon1 hopes to have a diverse group of participants and planners come together, and to make this NASFiC an inclusive and enjoyable event for everyone who attends.

If you have any issues with this website, please contact our web team at [web (at)].

Via mail:
Detcon1: Driving the Future
PO Box 3199,
Ann Arbor, MI 48106

October 2014 update: Email is currently mostly going straight into an archive account, with chair, info, web and treasurer being the exceptions. Previously, aliases consisted of the terms listed below (at) We have removed the mailto: links to discourage spam.

Chair’s Division
ConChair Tammy Coxen chair (at)
Advisor Helen Montgomery
Treasurer Don Wenzel treasurer (at)
Treasury Advisor Ben Yalow
Mark Protection Committee Representative Deb Geisler
Diversity Advisory Committee
Members Muhammad A Ahmad, Anne Gray, Mark Oshiro, Kat Tanaka Okopnik, Mike VanHelder, Pablo Vazquez, Sal Palland diversity
Programming and Events Division
Division Head Kim Kofmel programming
Literature Kim Kofmel lit-program
Music Mark Bernstein music-program
Children & Youth Lisa Garrison Ragsdale & Larc Levy Bogdan kids-program
Art Murray Moore art-program
Science Bob Trembley science-program
Maker Liaison Larry Works maker-program
Costuming Annalee Flower Horne costume-program
Gaming Matt Rindfleisch gaming-program
Anime Morgan Kollin anime-program
Social Wyn Jones social-program
Fan Dick and Leah Smith fan-program
Detention retrospective Jeff Beeler detention-program
Program Operations Evelyn Baker programops
YA Award Administrator Maggi Idzikowski awards
YA Award Ceremony Grace Carafelly
Opening Ceremonies  Tim Miller events
Masquerade Sandy Manning masquerade
Mass Autograph Session Joe Berlant autographing
Dance(s) dances
Member Services Division
Registration Carol Lynn
Consuite Karen Roe & Debbie Rigdon Smith
Volunteers Anna O’Connell
Information desk Adam Beaton
Accessibility services Cylithria Dubois
Detroit tour organizer Hilary Savage
Operations Division
Division Head David Stein
Con operations Michael Lundy
Tech Dave Ifverson
Safety Officer Jesi Pershing safety (at)
Sign Shop Michael Boursaw
Facilities Division
Hotel Liaison David Gallaher
Room Parties Kathy Lehman
Exhibits Division
WSFS and special exhibits Mark Hall
Dealer’s Room Angie Fox
Art Show Tricia Noble artshow (at)
Art Show advisor Elizabeth Klein-Lebbink
Fan Tables Kathy Lehman
Fanzine Lounge Geri Sullivan
Division Head Dave Hogg
Website Anne Gray & Brent Shaffer web (at)
Social media coordinator Dave Hogg promotions (at)
Convention promotions coordinator Angie Rush
Other publicity Al Bogdan
Press Office
Sponsorships Anne Evans
Division Head Lisa Hertel
Progress reports Jennifer Dye
Program book Jennifer Dye
Pocket program Matt Arnold
Advertising sales Anne Evans
Restaurant guide Sharon Myers
At-con newsletter Steven H Silver
Graphic Design Matt Arnold